Getting Out Of My Comfort Zone Led Me To LIVING In The Maldives

Male Surf

 

Week One is down and each day I am falling more and more in love with exploring this beautiful country. This is a shot of the local surf break here on the mainland in Male (pronounced Mali). 30+ degree days, sunshine, palm tress, surf and friendly people, I’m happy to say I’m living life the way I imagined. This was the year I decided to put myself out of my comfort zone, do something I have only dreamed of and so far one week in, I’m enjoying it far more than I thought. Just goes to show don’t judge a place on the perceptions of others.. Go and find out exactly what it is like for yourself. If you don’t like it, home will always be there on your return. At least you will have given it a go and have an answer to those ‘what if’ questions that you may have if you don’t embark on the adventure. Making up your own mind and learning for yourself is far more empowering and confidence building than listening to the opinions of others. So start small. Do things to get out of your comfort zone, that challenge your thinking and life as you know it. Start small. Dream big. Who knows, it may just lead you to the best thing that you ever do – living life as only you have previously imagined.

Stay tuned for more pretty Maldive pics and to follow my adventure of living in the Maldives.

4 thoughts on “Getting Out Of My Comfort Zone Led Me To LIVING In The Maldives

Leave a comment